Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1AA-2AA)

One of favorite times of the year for high school basketball. The playoffs are underway and everyone is fighting to stay alive and take their place in Murfreesboro for the state championships. Here are my selections for All-Region. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 7 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 1AA

District 1AA Regular Season Champions: Sullivan South

District 1AA Tournament Champions: Sullivan South

Projected 1AA District MVP: Ben Diamond (Sullivan South)

District 2AA Regular Season Champions: Greeneville

District 2AA Tournament Champions: Greeneville

Projected 2AA District MVP: Reid Satterfield (Greeneville)


Region 1AA All-Region Team

Reid Satterfield (Greeneville) MVP

Nico Ashley (Elizabethton)

Dylan Bartley (Sullivan East)

Ben Diamond (Sullivan South)

Sully Fox (South Greene)

Jakobi Gillespie (Greeneville)

Brody Grubb (Grainger)

Cole Layne (Sullivan South)

Alex Maupin (Chuckey-Doak)

Brock Thompson (Unicoi County)


Honorable Mention

Lucas Phillips (Johnson County)

Connor DeBusk (Greeneville)

Kade Beeler (Claiborne)

Clint Lamb (South Greene)

Jaxson Williams (Grainger)

Gannon Chase (Sullivan South)

Jake Roberts (Elizabethton)




Region 2AA

District 3AA Regular Season Champions: Carter

District 3AA Tournament Champions: Carter

Projected 3AA District MVP: Dawson Epperson (Union County)

District 4AA Regular Season Champions: Alcoa

District 4AA Tournament Champions: Fulton

Projected 4AA District MVP: Edward Lacey (Fulton)


Region 2AA All-Region Team

Edward Lacey (Fulton) MVP

Tai Cates (Alcoa)

Dawson Epperson (Union County)

Dominique Holland (Fulton)

Ty Hurst (Carter)

Trey Morrow (Scott)

Harper Neal (Kingston)

Nick Roberts (Alcoa)

Blake Staininger (Pigeon Forge)

Ethan Stinnett (Gatlinburg-Pittman)


Honorable Mention

Logan Goodman (Scott)

Gabe Harper (Carter)

Caden Cupp (Gibbs)

Colby Raymer (Kingston)

Avery Bohanan (Pigeon Forge)

Preston Hickey (Northview Academy)