Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1A-2A)

Every year I enjoy putting together my version of the All-Region squads for the state of Tennessee. This info is compiled from contacts with high school coaches and my observations and evaluations while taking in well over a hundred games this season.


I will choose a District MVP for each district and a Region MVP as well. There will be 10 members of the All-Region teams in no particular order and 5-7 honorable mention players; as well as, a newcomer of the year for each Region.







District 1A Champions: Hampton

District 1A MVP: Cody McClain (Hampton)

District 2A Champions: Cosby

District 2A MVP: Jordan Self (Cosby)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 1A All-Region Team

Region MVP: Cody McClain (Hampton)

Logan Carrier (Unaka)

Kyle Clevenger (Cosby)

Marcus Taylor (University)

Jordan Self (Cosby)

Stanley Valentine (Hampton)

Nick Fillers (South Greene)

Logan Russell (Cloudland)

Alex Baltaji (Unaka)

Cheyenne Camillo (Hampton)


Honorable Mention:

Joseph Phillips (University)

Stephen Hastings (Berean Christian)

Bryson Valentine (Cosby)

Wilson Smythe (Hancock County)


Newcomer of the Year:

Preston Benefield (Cloudland)






District 3A Champions: Meigs County

District 3A MVP: Levi Woods (Meigs County)

District 4A Champions: Oneida

District 4A MVP: Cole West (Oneida)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 2A All-Region Team

Region MVP: Levi Woods (Meigs County)

Luke Sheppard (Grace Christian)

Justin Bowlin (Jellico)

Jacob Cawood (Midway)

Taylor Murray (Oliver Springs)

Zy Moore (Meigs County)

Cole West (Oneida)

Ryan Hill (Coalfield)

Bryson Baker (Meigs County)

Hunter Grant (Rockwood)


Honorable Mention:

Daniel Justus (Wartburg Central)

Tyler Steinmetz (Oakdale)

Devin Collier (Tellico Plains)

Matt Holland (Grace Christian)

Malcolm Springs (Rockwood)

Andrew Byram (Grace Christian)


Newcomer of the Year:

Zy Moore (Meigs County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected Class A State Tournament Representatives:

Hampton and Meigs County