Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 1A-2A)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 1A

District 1A Regular Season Champions: North Greene

District 1A Tournament Champions: Hampton

Projected 1A District MVP: Jason Britton (North Greene)

District 2A Regular Season Champions: Jellico

District 2A Tournament Champions: Jellico

Projected 2A District MVP: Gracin Gerber (Jellico)


Region 1A All-Region Team

Jason Britton (North Greene) MVP

Jasper Brand (North Greene)

Caden Buckles (Hampton)

Conor Burleson (Hampton)

John Carter (University)

Cody Freshour (North Greene)

Gracin Gerber (Jellico)

Hunter Hatfield (Hancock County)

Morgan Lyons (Hampton)

Isaac McNeeley (Jellico)


Honorable Mention

Joe-Z Blamo (Unaka)

Chandler Ferguson (Hancock County)

Garrett McNeeley (Jellico)

A.J. Murphy (University)

Shayden O'Dell (Cosby)

Joseph Slagle (Unaka)

Logan Whitehead (Hampton) 




Region 2A

District 3A Regular Season Champions: Oneida

District 3A Tournament Champions: Oliver Springs

Projected 3A District MVP: Keaton McDonald (Oliver Springs) 

District 4A Regular Season Champions: Harriman

District 4A Tournament Champions: Harriman

Projected 4A District MVP: Jordan McCollom (Harriman)


Region 2A All-Region Team

Jordan McCollom (Harriman) MVP

Jaeven Barger (Oliver Springs)

Tanner Johnson (Wartburg Central)

Mason Keeton (Oneida)

Keaton McDonald (Oliver Springs)

Connor Morton (Greenback)

Ethan Parks (Midway)

Nick Pelphry (Harriman)

Ty Pryor (Rockwood)

Joseph Summers (Oakdale)


Honorable Mention

Cole Brastetter (Sunbright)

Rylin Duncan (Oneida)

Jonah Freels (Sunbright)

Sydney Gregory (Oakdale)

Emmett Hegland (Midway)

Tanner Melton (Oliver Springs)

Carter Smith (Harriman)