Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 1A-2A)

This has been the most difficult year we have ever had in high school basketball but we managed to push through it. For the players who were unable to play this season my heart goes out to you and I hope you find a way to get an opportunity to continue your dreams. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.



Region 1A

District 1A Regular Season Champions: North Greene

District 1A Tournament Champions: North Greene

Projected 1A District MVP: Kaleb Meredith (University)

District 2A Regular Season Champions: Cosby

District 2A Tournament Champions: Cosby

Projected 2A District MVP: Trey Johnson (Cosby)


Region 1A All-Region Team

Trey Johnson (Cosby) MVP

Riley Galler (Cosby)

Gracin Gerber (Jellico)

Hunter Hatfield (Hancock County)

Kendal Loftis (North Greene)

Morgan Lyons (Hampton)

Kaleb Meredith (University)

Isaiah Pruitt (Sullivan North)

Will Sexton (Unaka)

Chriss Shultz (North Greene)


Honorable Mention

Connor Burleson (Hampton)

Chandler Ferguson (Hancock County)

Bentley Gilbert (Cloudland)

Hayden Green (Cosby)

Connor Morton (Greenback)

Rance Shipe (Washburn)

Joseph Slagle (Unaka)

Hunter Workman (Cosby)




Region 2A

District 3A Regular Season Champions: Oneida

District 3A Tournament Champions: Harriman

Projected 3A District MVP: Nathan Bowling (Oneida)

District 4A Regular Season Champions: CSAS

District 4A Tournament Champions: CSAS

Projected 4A District MVP: Tim Fair (Copper Basin)


Region 2A All-Region Team

Nathan Bowling (Oneida)

Ethan Brown (CSAS)

Justin Brown (CSAS)

Tim Fair (Copper Basin)

John Freels (Sunbright)

Jaiden Hannibel (Rockwood)

Evan Harris (Tellico Plains)

Jordan McCullum (Harriman)

Kolby Morgan (Oneida)

Brady Stubbs (Harriman)


Honorable Mention

Louis Bell (CSAS)

Jarius Cameron (CSAS)

Tucker Carroll (Wartburg Central)

Major Carter (Tellico Plains)

Jeric Huling (Oneida)

Colton Nitzsche (Sunbright)

Ethan Parks (Midway)

Nick Pelfrey (Harriman)