Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1A-2A)

The playoffs are upon us and as is usual this time of the year I like to put forth my All-Region teams. I have gotten some input from coaches and I have been to over 200 games this season and seen over 130 different teams. Hope you enjoy. These selections are based on the regular season. Each team will consist of an MVP and 9 other members, as well as; 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. Players are listed in no particular order on the All-Region team.





Region 1A

District 1A Regular Season Champion: Hampton

District 1A Tournament Champion: North Greene

District 1A Regular Season MVP: Wyatt Lyons (Hampton)

District 2A Regular Season Champion: Cosby

District 2A Tournament Champion: Northview Academy

District 2A Regular Season MVP: Hayden McGee (Northview Academy)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 1A All-Region Team

Wyatt Lyons (Hampton)

Kurry Cody (Cosby)

Preston Benfield (Cloudland)

Seth Heck (Hancock County)

Kyler Lewis (Unaka)

Nathan Hall (South Greene)

Hayden McGee (Northview Academy)

Austin McKeehan (Cosby)

Dru Owens (Hampton)

Wesley Dotson (North Greene)


Honorable Mention:

Zeb Petty (Northview Academy)

Preston Piper (Berean Christian)

Austin Surgenor (Hancock County)

Ty Way (Cosby)

Charlie Butler (Hampton)

Dawson Satterfield (Northview Academy)

Zane Potter (North Greene)




Region 2A

District 2A Regular Season Champion: Grace Christian

District 2A Tournament Champion: Grace Christian

District 2A Regular Season MVP: Connor Arnold (Grace Christian)

District 3A Regular Season Champion: Oakdale

District 3A Tournament Champion: Jellico

District 3A Regular Season MVP: Parker McKinney (Coalfield)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 2A All-Region Team

Connor Arnold (Grace Christian) MVP

Parker McKinney (Coalfield)

Zy Moore (Meigs County)

Joe Pace (Harriman)

C.J. Gettlefinger (Grace Christian)

Thomas Carroll (Wartburg Central)

Maverick Smith (Oakdale)

Isaiah McClain (Harriman)

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian)

Dillon Fountain (Wartburg Central)


Honorable Mention:

Jackson Hicks (Oakdale)

Kameron Harris (Meigs County)

John Johnson (Harriman)

Gage Hyslope (Jellico)

Tyler Melton (Oliver Springs)

Clint Oliver (Meigs County)

Baylor Younker (Grace Christian)

Hayden Bingham (Harriman)