Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1A-2A)

The playoffs are upon us and as is usual this time of the year I like to put forth my All-Region teams. I have gotten some input from coaches and I have been to over 200 games this season and seen over 130 different teams. Hope you enjoy. Each team will consist of an MVP and 9 other members, as well as; 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. Players are listed in particular order on the All-Region team.




Region 1A

District 1A Projected Champion: Hampton

District 1A Projected MVP: Coby Jones (Hampton)

District 2A Projected Champion: Cosby

District 2A MVP: Kurry Cody (Cosby)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 1A All-Region Team

Coby Jones (Hampton) MVP

Nathan Hastings (Berean Christian)

Kurry Cody (Cosby)

Haiden McGee (Northview Academy)

Colton Chambers (Unaka)

Nathan Norris (Hampton)

Bryson Valentine (Cosby)

Colby Birchfield (Cloudland)

David Way (Hancock County)

Todd Brown (South Greene)


Honorable Mention

Dayshawn Hamilton (University)

Preston Benfield (Cloudland)

Corbin Bernard (North Greene)

Marcus Jones (TSD)

Seth Heck (Hancock County)

Kylan Lewis (Unaka)



Region 2A

District 3A Projected Champion: Grace Christian/Meigs County

District 3A Projected MVP: Connor Arnold (Grace Christian) and Zy Moore (Meigs County)

District 4A Projected Champion: Oakdale

District 4A MVP: Maverick Smith (Oakdale)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 2A All-Region Team

Connor Arnold (Grace Christian) Co-MVP

Zy Moore (Meigs County) Co-MVP

Parker McKinney (Coalfield)

Maverick Smith (Oakdale)

Joe Pace (Harriman)

Thomas Carroll (Wartburg Central)

Matthew Meadows (Meigs County)

Taylor Murray (Oliver Springs)

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian)

John Johnson (Harriman)


Honorable Mention

Tyler Steinmetz (Oakdale)

Dillon Fountain (Wartburg Central)

Michael Brown (Coalfield)

Case Miller (Rockwood)

C.J. Gettlefinger (Grace Christian)

Jackson Hicks (Oakdale)

Noah Freels (Sunbright)

Cam Harris (Meigs County)

Hunter Willis (Greenback)



Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Grace Christian and Meigs County