Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1A-2A)


Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.




Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.


Region 1A

District 1A Champions: South Greene

District 1A MVP: Stanley Valentine (Hampton)

District 2A Champions: Cosby

District 2A MVP: Jordan Self (Cosby)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 1A All-Region Team

Stanley Valentine (Hampton) MVP

Jordan Self (Cosby)

Logan Tweed (South Greene)

Kyal Clevenger (Cosby)

Cheyenne Camillo (Hampton)

Stephen Hastings (Berean Christian)

Trey Browne (South Greene)

Cody Valentine (Cosby)

Cody Jones (Hampton)

Zane Britton (North Greene)


Honorable Mention:

Dawson Satterfield (Northview Academy)

Preston Benfield (Cloudland)

Kyler Lewis (Unaka)

Brent Fields (University)

Branson Holt (Hancock County)

Rashad Witherspoon (TSD)

David Graybeal (Berean Christian)


Newcomer of the Year:





Region 2A

District 3A Champions: Grace Christian

District 3A MVP: Kobe Kelley (Grace Christian)

District 4A Champions: Oakdale

District 4A MVP: Justin Bowlin (Jellico)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 2A All-Region Team

Justin Bowlin (Jellico) MVP

Jacob Cawood (Midway)

Zy Moore (Meigs County)

Maverick Smith (Oakdale)

Kobe Kelley (Grace Christian)

Matthew Meadows (Meigs County)

Taylor Murray (Oliver Springs)

Jacob Grisham (Harriman)

Connor Arnold (Grace Christian)

Jason Lee (Coalfield)


Honorable Mention:

Luke Shepard (Grace Christian)

Bryson Baker (Meigs County)

Logan Cross (Jellico)

Parker McKinney (Coalfield)

Tyler Steinmetz (Oakdale)

Thomas Carroll (Wartburg Central)

Aaron Noe (Oliver Springs)

Joe Pace (Harriman)

Dakota Rinehardt (Tellico Plains)


Newcomer of the Year:

Parker McKinney (Coalfield)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Hampton and Meigs County