Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 1A-2A)

I have not been able to get out as much as I have in the past as some medical issues have kept me off the road.  I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.




Region 1AA

District 1A Regular Season Champions: Hampton

District 1A Tournament Champions: University

Projected 1A District MVP: Jason Britton (North Greene)  

District 2A Regular Season Champions: Cosby

District 2A Tournament Champions: Jellico

Projected 2A District MVP: Isaac McNeely (Jellico)/Jayston Fine (Cosby)  


Region 1A All-Region Team

Jason Britton (North Greene) MVP

Michael Anspaugh (Hampton)

Carson Bolton (Jellico)

Cadon Buckles (Hampton)

Hayden Campbell (Hampton)

Andrew Cole (University)

Jayston Fine (Cosby)

Isaac McNeely (Jellico)

A.J. Murphy (University)

Shayden O'Dell (Cosby)


Honorable Mention

Joe-Z Blamo (Unaka)

Chandler Ferguson (Hancock County)

Landon Ramsey (Unaka)

Slate Shropshire (Cosby)

Dylan Truitt (Hampton)

Brody Weems (University)

John Zecchini (Jellico)




Region 2A

District 3A Regular Season Champions: Oneida

District 3A Tournament Champions: Oneida

Projected 3A District MVP: Mason Keeton (Oneida)  

District 4A Regular Season Champions: Oakdale

District 4A Tournament Champions: Oakdale

Projected 4A District MVP: Ty Pryor (Rockwood)


Region 2A All-Region Team

Ty Pryor (Rockwood) MVP

Jaevan Barger (Oliver Springs)

Camyon Campbell (Harriman)

Garrett Giles (Greenback)

Sydney Gregory (Oakdale)

Ethan Jones (Oliver Springs)

Grady Keeton (Oneida)

Mason Keeton (Oneida)

Ethan Parks (Midway)

Joseph Summers (Oakdale)



Honorable Mention

Garrett Burchfield (Greenback)

Jonah Freels (Sunbright)

Coal Hines (Coalfield)

Jeric Huling (Oneida)

Connor Morton (Greenback)

Nick Pelfrey (Harriman)

Zeb Spradlin (Oneida)