Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Region 7A)

This has been the most difficult year we have ever had in high school basketball but we managed to push through it. For the players who were unable to play this season my heart goes out to you and I hope you find a way to get an opportunity to continue your dreams. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 7A

District 13A Regular Season Champions: Union City

District 13A Tournament Champions: Union City

Projected 13A District MVP: Ben McMillan (Union City)

District 14A Regular Season Champions: Madison

District 14A Tournament Champions: Madison

Projected 14A District MVP: Walter Peggs (Madison)


Region 7A All-Region Team

Walter Peggs (Madison) MVP

Christian Ballard (Madison)

Neil Brown (Union City)

Clydrell Foster (Halls)

Jason Hunt (Humboldt)

DeMarkus Kee (Peabody)

Ben McMillan (Union City)

R.J. Robinson (Middleton)

Tevin Schoonover (Bradford)

Elijah Young (Gleason)


Honorable Mention

Elijah Bell (Gibson County)

Jacob Floyd (Greenfield)

Charles Hockett (Lake County)

Derek Kee (Peabody)

Bryce McFarland (South Fulton)

Monkevio Phinnessee (Middleton)

Telvin Polk (Middleton) 

Demarkus Williams (Humboldt)