Team Sharp Takes the Crown at the Rocky Top Fall League…..Smith Named League MVP

The finals are done another year in the books. Thanks to all the players, parents, coaches, referees and friends who made the league possible this season. Lets see how Championship Sunday finished. Luke Smith (Knoxville Catholic) was named MVP of the league. The All-League teams will be posted on Monday.




Team Steinmetz 106

Team Upchurch 60

Dillon Fountain (Wartburg Central) picked the best time to have his best game of the season dropping 25 points as Team Steinmetz closed the season with two straight wins including this 106-60 triumph over a shorthanded Team Upchurch. Joining Fountain in the scoring ledger was Spencer Chandler (Anderson County) with 19, Maverick Smith (Oakdale) with 17, Thomas Carroll (Wartburg Central) with 16, TyShawn Young with 11 and Brantly Baker (Meigs County) with 10.

Rising freshman guard Joe Anderson (Maryville) led Team Upchurch with 20 markers in the loss. Calvin Keeble (Heritage) added 15, Brandon Davis (Heritage) pitched in with 12 and Kolbi Billingsley (Sweetwater) finished with 11.


Team Matthews 54

Team Carnes 53

In the 5th place we had a real barnburner as Team Matthews slipped past Team Carnes 54-53 behind 15 points from emerging big man Austin Brooks (William Blount).

Jordan Tarver (William Blount) added 14 and Brett Newcombe (Stone Memorial) finished with 12.

Dalton Muse (Sevier County) led Team Carnes with 18 points while Austin Patterson (Sevier County) chipped in with 11.


Team Morton 67

Team Feltner 41

Josh Releford (David Crockett) lit it up for 25 points as Team Morton closed on a high note with a 67-41 victory over Team Feltner in the 4th place game at the Rocky Top High School Fall League Championship Sunday at Maryville College.

Trevor Hensley (Unicoi County) added 13 points and Nate Jackson (Science Hill) contributed 11.

Rising freshman Tyler Nordin (Knoxville Webb) was the lone double digit scorer for Team Feltner who finished the season at 3-3.


Team Watts 62

Team Arnold 53

Nick Rogers (Farragut) scored a league high 29 points as Team Watts overcame a 10 point effort from Rocky Top Fall League MVP Luke Smith (Knoxville Catholic) defeating Team Arnold 62-53 in the 3rd place game. Davari Reeder (Knoxville Catholic) added 10 in the win.

Quincey Sibley (Karns) led a shorthanded Team Arnold with 15 points. K.J. Hawkins (Karns) chipped in with 12 and Isaiah Keeter (Karns) finished with 11.


Team Coward 73

Team O'Hara 63

In the 2nd place contest, Team Coward behind 15 points from Sean Oglesby (Knoxville Central) and Tanner White (Hardin Valley) slid past a tough Team O'Hara 73-63 in Rocky Top Fall League Championship Sunday action.

Hunter Huff (Hardin Valley) and Trent Stephany (Bearden) added 13 points each in the victory.

Chase Ridenour (Knoxville Webb) had another big time game scoring a game high 27 in the loss. Drew Pember (Bearden) finished with 12 points and Trey Davis (Fulton) added 11.


Team Sharp 68

Team Lane 61

Ques Glover (Bearden) closed the season with a will to win dropping 23 points and leading Team Sharp to the championship at the Rocky Top High School Fall League 68-61 over Team Lane.

Roman Robinson (Bearden) had his best game of the season scoring 15 points while Steele Albino (Gibbs) was a monster inside scoring 11 points in the championship game victory.

Shaquan Gibson (Oak Ridge) led Team Lane with 19 points followed closely by Tajion Jones (Oak Ridge) with 16 and E.J. Bush (Oak Ridge) with 10.


Top Individual Scoring Performances (Championship Sunday)

Nick Rogers (Farragut) 29pts

Chase Ridenour (Knoxville Webb) 27pts

Dillon Fountain (Wartburg Central) 25pts

Josh Releford (David Crockett) 25pts

Ques Glover (Bearden) 23pts

Joe Anderson (Maryville) 20pts

Spencer Chandler (Anderson County) 19pts

Shaquan Gibson (Oak Ridge) 19pts

Dalton Muse (Sevier County) 18pts

Maverick Smith (Oakdale) 17pts



Rocky Top Fall League Final Scoring Average Leaders

Luke Smith (Knoxville Catholic) 24.2

Nick Rogers (Farragut) 23.4

Chase Ridenour (Knoxville Webb) 22.3

Arol Kacoul (Knoxville Christian) 21.0

Josh Releford (David Crockett) 20.3

Ques Glover (Bearden) 20.0

Tajion Jones (Oak Ridge) 20.0

Connor Arnold (Grace Christian) 19.4

Cameron Gregg (Jefferson County) 19.0

Shaquan Gibson (Oak Ridge) 17.4

E.J. Bush (Oak Ridge) 17.0

Kordell Kah (Bearden) 16.3

Marco Zaro (Knoxville Christian) 15.5

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian) 15.0

Dante Harris (Alcoa) 14.8

Thomas Carroll (Wartburg Central) 14.3

Hunter Reynolds (CAK) 14.2

Calvin Keeble (Heritage) 14.0

Trent Stephany (Bearden) 14.0

Austin Brooks (William Blount) 13.8

Quincey Sibley (Karns) 13.8

Trevor Hensley (Unicoi County) 13.0

Tanner White (Hardin Valley) 12.6

Myles Rasnick (Knoxville Webb) 12.5

Drew Pember (Bearden) 12.4

K.J. Hawkins (Karns) 11.8

Maverick Smith (Oakdale) 11.5

Shamarcus Brown (Bearden) 11.4

Roman Robinson (Bearden) 10.8

Tyshawn Young (Oak Ridge) 10.8

Brantley Baker (Meigs County) 10.6