Rocky Top Fall League Championship Sunday Game Capsules and Final League Scoring Leaders

First off my apologies for the amount of time it has taken to get this out. I have been seriously under the weather and just now able to catch up some things. Here is how everything went down on Championship Sunday at Alcoa High School.






Team Upchurch 99

Team Morton 84


Joe Anderson (Maryville) busted out for 36 markers and Team Upchurch closed the season with three straight wins upending Team Morton 99-84.


Roger Meadows (York Institute) added 23 while Christian Gale (Maryville) and Elmo Gara (Maryville) each finished with 10 points.


Parker Rothery (Heritage) led the scoring charge for Team Morton with 22 points. Emory Lanier (Knoxville Webb) added 20, David Sanger (Knoxville Webb) dropped 19 and Charlie Wyrick (Knoxville Webb) closed with 17.




Team Steinmetz 73

Team Cate 56


Marcus Smith (Oak Ridge) finished with 23 points as Team Steinmetz captured the victory 73-56 over Team Cate in Championship Sunday action at the Rocky Top Fall League.


Javonte Thomas (Oak Ridge) added 13 in the victory.


Jack Brown (FBA) finished with 13, Turner Heitzman (CAK) added 12 and Cameron George (William Blount) finished with 10 in defeat.




Team Sewell 77

Team Julian 57


Dante Harris (Gateway Christian) led all scorers with 30 points as Team Sewell closed the season on a high note defeating Team Julian 77-57.


Ben Knight (Gateway Christian) added 13 while Jalen Carter (Alcoa) and Brantley Baker (Meigs County) closed with 11 points each in the victory.


Akeem Odusipe (Knoxville Catholic) scored 17 to lead Team Julian. Evan Winchester (Clinton) added 13.  




Team Feltner 75

Team Haskell 66


Grant Ledford (Grace Christian) scored 23 points and Team Feltner slid past Team Haskell 75-66 capturing the 3rd place game on Championship Sunday at the Rocky Top Fall League.


Jared Strickland (Dobyns-Bennett) finished with 16 while Makai Olden (Morristown West) closed with 13.


Ques Glover (Bearden) dropped 23 to lead Team Haskell. Blake Atwood (Johnson County) and Trent Stephney (Bearden) scored 15 and 11 respectively to close the season.




Team Watts 68

Team Patterson 62


Jayden Doyle (South Doyle) had his best game of the season helping Team Watts capture the second place crown with a 68-62 win over Team Patterson.


Kendrick Holland (South Doyle) finished with 19 while Trey Prater (Carter) added 11.


Presley Patterson (Knoxville Catholic) led the scoring for his squad with 18. Handje Tamba (Knoxville Catholic) contributed 12 and Caden Cupp (Gibbs) added 11 in the narrow defeat.




Team Rocky Top 77

Team Arnold 73


Tevon Summers (Knoxville Central) and Ty Hurst (Carter) scored 22 and 20 respectively as Team Rocky Top bested previously unblemished Team Arnold capturing the title with a hard fought 77-73 win.


The win overcame another big time scoring effort for C.J. Gettlefinger (Grace Christian) who finished with a game high 35 in the loss.


Gabe Harper (Carter) finished with 12 in the victory including the game clinching foul shots.


B.J. Marable (Grace Christian) scored 14 and Isaiah Smith (Farragut) added 10 in the loss.





Joe Anderson (Maryville) 36pts

C.J. Gettlefinger (Grace Christian) 35pts

Dante Harris (Gateway Christian) 30pts

Jayden Doyle (South Doyle) 25pts

Ques Glover (Bearden) 23pts

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian) 23pts

Roger Meadows (York Institute) 23pts

Marcus Smith (Oak Ridge) 23pts

Parker Rothery (Heritage) 22pts

Tevon Summers (Knoxville Central) 22pts

Ty Hurst (Carter) 20pts

Emory Lanier (Knoxville Webb) 20pts





C.J. Gettlefinger (Grace Christian) 30.4

Dante Harris (Gateway Christian) 26.7

Joe Anderson (Maryville) 24.2

Marcus Smith (Oak Ridge) 23.0

Emory Lanier (Knoxville Webb) 22.0

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian) 21.8

Akeem Odusipe (Knoxville Catholic) 20.7

Kendrick Holland (South Doyle) 19.2

Trent Stephney (Bearden) 18.7

B.J. Edwards (Knoxville Catholic) 16.4

Shawn Park (Gibbs) 16.2

Handje Tamba (Knoxville Catholic) 15.5

Wes Maples (Sevier County) 15.3

Tevon Summers (Knoxville Central) 15.3

Ty Hurst (Carter) 15.0

Christian Gale (Maryville) 14.0

Emilio Cornelio (Maryville) 13.8

Javonte Thomas (Oak Ridge) 13.7

Marae Foreman (Dobyns-Bennett) 13.4

Chad Hegler (Daniel Boone) 13.0

Blake Atwood (Johnson County) 12.8

Trey West (Fulton) 12.8

Brett Newcome (Stone Memorial) 12.6

Presley Patterson (Knoxville Catholic) 12.5

Jayden Doyle (South Doyle) 12.2

B.J. Marable (Grace Christian) 11.6

Connor Haskell (Berean Christian) 11.2

Jared Strickland (Dobyns-Bennett) 10.8

Turner Heitzmann (CAK) 10.7

Makai Olden (Morristown West) 10.6