Rocky Top D-League Final Game Capsules, Scoring Leaders and Standings

The inaugural season of the Rocky Top D-League proved to be a big success. An outlet for those 9th and 10th graders who are on the cusp of really helping their high school teams this season. Our championship games commenced this past Thursday and here are the final results from league play. We will be releasing the All-League teams via twitter posts in the coming days so stay tuned for that. You can follow me at @tnprephoops







Team Brickhouse/Dalton 57

Team Gregory 55


Brady Luttrell (Kingston) scored 15 points as Team Brickhouse/Dalton closed the season on a two-game winning streak besting Team Gregory 57-55 in the 4th place game of the Rocky Top D-League.


Jackson Garner (Clinton) and Colby Raymer (Kingston) each scored 11 points in the win.


Harper Neal (Kingston) led all scorers with 24 points for Team Gregory.


Team Brickhouse/Dalton finished the season at 2-4 while Team Gregory finished the season with a 1-5 mark. 




Team Holt 65

Team White 53


Isaiah Bredwood (Bearden) and Will Biven (Knoxville West) scored 13 points each as Team Holt closed the season with a hard fought 65-53 win over Team White in the 3rd place game of the Rocky Top D-League. 


Houston Dyer (Knoxville West) chipped in with 11 markers and Elijah Bredwood (Bearden) added 10.


DeMias Munsey (Bearden) was the lone double digit scorer for Team White with 15.


Team Holt finishes the season at 4-2 while Team White concluded the season at 2-4.




Team Boals 86

Team Chandler 73


Eric Rivers (McCallie) and Tyler Peel (McMinn County) scored 29 and 26 points respectively as Team Boals closed the season with an 86-73 win over Team Chandler in the 2nd place game of the Rocky Top D-League.


Trey Hamilton (McCallie) saved his best effort for the final week tossing in 17 points in the victory.


Isaiah Smith (Farragut) finished the season very strong with a 23 points effort in the loss. He was joined in the scorebook by Ahmed Belton (Knoxville Central) with 20 and Dillon Atwell (Farragut) with 11.


Team Boals finished the season at 4-2 while Team Chandler closed with a record of 2-4.


Peel waited till the final day of the season to bring home the scoring title over Rivers to the tune of 25.2 points per game vs. 25.0 points per game. Congrats to both young men.




Team Garner 70

Team Flemming 62


Spencer Boshears (Campbell County) saved his best effort for the championship game scoring 26 points and helping Team Garner capture the inaugural Rocky Top D-League championship crown with a 70-62 win over a determined Team Flemming.


Walker Kyle (Bearden) concluded his fine season with 17 points while Hayden Treadwell (Bearden) added 12 in the win.


Jack Brown (FBA) did all he could scoring 26 markers but came up just short in the victory column.


Team Garner concluded the season unblemished at 6-0 while Team Flemming finished a respectable 3-3.




Top Scoring Performances for Week #6

Eric Rivers (McCallie) 29pts

Spencer Boshears (Campbell County) 26pts

Jack Brown (FBA) 26pts

Tyler Peel (McMinn County) 26pts

Harper Neal (Kingston) 24pts

Isaiah Smith (Farragut) 23pts

Ahmed Belton (Knoxville Central) 20pts

Walker Kyle (Bearden) 17pts

Trey Hamilton (McCallie) 17pts

DeMias Munsey (Bearden) 15pts

Brady Luttrell (Kingston) 15pts




League Scoring Leaders (Four Game Minimum)

Tyler Peel (McMinn County) 25.2

Eric Rivers (McCallie) 25.0

Harper Neal (Kingston) 21.7

Jackson Garner (Clinton) 16.2

Brady Luttrell (Kingston) 16.2

Isaiah Smith (Farragut) 16.2

Walker Kyle (Bearden) 16.0

Jack Brown (FBA) 15.8

Isaiah Bredwood (Bearden) 14.8

Hayden Llewellyn (Jellico) 14.7

DeMias Munsey (Bearden) 14.3

Tristan Warfield (Grainger) 14.3

Will Biven (Knoxville West) 13.3

Bryson Boles (Rockwood) 13.2

Spencer Boshears (Campbell County) 12.5

Cade Standifer (Bearden) 11.7




Final League Standings (After Six Weeks)


Jackie Division

Team Garner 6-0

Team Boals 4-2

Team Holt 4-2

Team Brickhouse/Dalton 2-4


Moon Division

Team Flemming 3-3

Team Chandler 2-4

Team White 2-4

Team Gregory 1-5