Ridgeway, Mitchell and BTW Capture Memphis City Championship Title

Desean Dockery (Ridgeway) dropped 20 points and the Roadrunners of Ridgeway beeped past Melrose 69-58 to capture the Memphis City Championship in Class AAA.

Ridgeway, fresh off a defeat against district rival Southwind, came to make things right against the Golden Wildcats. Jonathan Burroughs-Cook (Ridgeway) and Greg Pryor (Ridgeway) chipped in with 17 and 16 respectively for Ridgeway in the win.

Marlon Hunter (Melrose) led Melrose with 19 followed by K.C. Goodwin (Melrose) with 16.

Memphis Mitchell put the finishing touches on a potential state run capturing the Memphis City Champion in Class AA with a 73-59 victory over Trezevant.

Khalil Spencer (Mitchell) led the way with 20 markers. Antione Garrett (Mitchell) added 16 and Gavin Robinson (Mitchell) finished with 14 in the win. Tyrone Wooten (Trezevant) was high man for Trezevant with 13.

BTW captured their second consecutive Class A city champion with a 63-48 victory over MAHS. Zamarlus Griffin (BTW) led a very balanced attack with 14 points.