Regions 5A-8A (Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams)

With region play ready to tip this weekend we have put together
our Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams encompassing all three
classifications. We will release our selections each day starting
with Class A Regions 1-4 followed in succession by Class A Regions
5-8, Class AA Regions 1-4, Class AA Regions 5-8, Class AAA Regions
1-4, Class AAA Regions 5-8 and DII Class A and AA. As always we
consulted coaches and respected people in the appropriate areas to
assist us in this information. Some areas we had less success than
others obtaining information so that could be reflected in our
selections. The All-Region team will consist of 10 players. There
will be an additional 7 players selected as honorable mention for
each district. Players are listed in no particular order except MVP.




District 9A Regular Season Champion: MTCS

District 9A Regular Season MVP: Derrick Spears (MTCS)

District 10A Regular Season Champion: Nashville Christian

District 10A Regular Season MVP: Jacob Burns (Nashville


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 5A All-Region Team

Derrick Spears (MTCS) Region MVP

Jacob McLennan (Huntland)

Nick Hopkins (Fayetteville)

Jacob Burns (Nashville Christian)

Mark Pope (Forrest)

Ben Kelly (Eagleville)

Evan Allison (White House-Heritage)

David Capps (MTCS)

Seth Satterfield (Huntland)

James Keith (Fayetteville)


Honorable Mention

Brandon Mutter (Jo Byrns)

Tyler Cunningham (White House-Heritage)

Will Holt (Cascade)

Kale Parchman (McEwen)

Mason Nolen (Houston County)

John Posada (Eagleville)

Luke Primm (Community)



District 11A Regular Season Champion: Mt. Pleasant

District 11A Regular Season MVP: Toby Frierson (Mt. Pleasant)

District 12A Regular Season Champion: Collinwood

District 12A Regular Season MVP: Hunter Andrews (Collinwood)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 6A All-Region Team

Toby Frierson (Mt. Pleasant) Region MVP

Hunter Andrews (Collinwood)

Cody Jordan (Richland)

Hunter Clanton (Santa Fe)

Andrew Golden (Columbia Academy)

Justin Edney (Perry County)

Seth Wright (Summertown)

Logan Montgomery (Collinwood)

Bret Boatright (Richland)

Sawyer Ray (Wayne County)

Honorable Mention:

Jackson Cary (Columbia Academy)

Ethan Fowler (Loretto)

Ty Daly (Culleoka)

Jacob Farrar (Richland)

Devonte Webster (Mt. Pleasant)

Zach Risner (Wayne County)

Carson Edwards (Richland)

District 13A Regular Season Champion: McKenzie

District 13A Regular Season MVP: Rekayis McCauley (Bruceton)

District 14A Regular Season Champion: Union City

District 14A Regular Season MVP: Zay Coleman (Lake County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 7A All-Region Team

Zay Coleman (Lake County) Region MVP

Jamal Glenn (West Carroll)

Desonta Bradford (Humboldt)

Malik Stockdale (Union City)

Justice Scott (Huntingdon)

Rekayis McCauley (Bruceton)

Tyler Galden (Peabody)

Trevor Willis (McKenzie)

Harrison Hawks (South Fulton)

Tony Robinson (Greenfield)

Honorable Mention:

Tyler McCartney (Bradford)

Devon Jones (Lake County)

Marcus DeBerry (Union City)

Kaleb Houston (Dresden)

Hunter Crouse (Greenfield)

Tre Thorpe (Halls)

Hunter Lowe (McKenzie)

District 15A Regular Season Champion: Middleton

District 15A Regular Season MVP: William Hall (TCA)

District 16A Regular Season Champion: BTW

District 16A Regular Season MVP: Zamarlus Griffin (BTW)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 8A All-Region Team

Zamarlus Griffin (BTW) Region MVP

William Hall (TCA)

Kelvin Pruitt (MAHS)

Terrell Jones (Northside)

Dylan Scott (Riverside)

Jamarcus Ricks (Westwood)

Allante Milan-Mitchell (BTW)

Rashaan Benson (City University)

Cornelius Patterson (Middleton)

Favion Effinger (MASE)


Honorable Mention:

Kyle Akin (TCA)

Peyton Hehe (Riverside)

Rodrico Brittman (Middleton)

Tucker Campbell (Adamsville)

Chris Turner (KIPP)

Demarcus Fields (City University)

Jamarcus Franklin (BTW)