Regions 1A-4A (Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams)


With region play ready to tip this weekend we have put together
our Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams encompassing all three
classifications. We will release our selections each day starting
with Class A Regions 1-4 followed in succession by Class A Regions
5-8, Class AA Regions 1-4, Class AA Regions 5-8, Class AAA Regions
1-4, Class AAA Regions 5-8 and DII Class A and AA. As always we
consulted coaches and respected people in the appropriate areas to
assist us in this information. Some areas we had less success than
others obtaining information so that could be reflected in our
selections. The All-Region team will consist of 10 players. There
will be an additional 7 players selected as honorable mention for
each district.




District 1A Regular Season Champion: Unaka

District 1A Regular Season MVP: Billy Bales (Unaka)

District 2A Regular Season Champion: Hancock County

District 2A Regular Season MVP: Tate Parton (Cosby)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 1A All-Region Team

Billy Bales (Unaka) Region MVP

Marcus Taylor (University)

Cory Valentine (Cosby)

Zac Potter (Cloudland)

Stanley Valentine (Hampton)

Logan Carrier (Unaka)

Dylan McLellan (Cloudland)

Cody McClain (Hampton)

Taylor Whitehead (Cloudland)

Tate Parton (Cosby)


 Honorable Mention

Mason Carnett (Cloudland)

Garrett Harbin (North Greene)

Spencer Nave (Unaka)

Devin Whitehead (Cloudland)

Lucas Lemons (Cosby)

Seth Hilbert (University)



District 3A Regular Season Champion: Grace Christian

District 3A Regular Season MVP: Xavier Howard (Harriman)

District 4A Regular Season Champion: Wartburg Central

District 4A Regular Season MVP: Alex Fountain (Wartburg


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 2A All-Region Team

Alex Fountain (Wartburg Central) Region MVP

Xavier Howard (Harriman)

Kyle Gunther (Sunbright)

Cole West (Oneida)

Trey Stewart (Grace Christian)

Justin Bowlin (Jellico)

Jared Breazeale (Rockwood)

Caleb Ruffner (Midway)

Austin Langley (Wartburg Central)

Luke Sheppard (Grace Christian)


Honorable Mention:

Hayden Ariaz (Coalfield)

Matt Henley (Oliver Springs)

Tyler Seabolt (Sunbright)

Josh Pace (Greenback)

Jacob Rechenbach (Berean Christian)

Jacob Cawood (Midway)

Clay Jeffers (Oneida)

District 5A Regular Season Champion: Boyd Buchanan

District 5A Regular Season MVP: Hall Allen (Boyd Buchanan)

District 6A Regular Season Champion: Sale Creek

District 6A Regular Season MVP: Preston Pickett (Marion County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 3A All-Region Team

Hall Allen (Boyd Buchanan) Region MVP

Preston Pickett (Marion County)

Chaisson Gordon (CSAS)

Austin Powell (Grace Baptist)

Demetric Johnson (South Pittsburg)

Spencer Mossburg (Silverdale Academy)

Justus McMillan (Boyd Buchanan)

Michael Shockley (Van Buren County)

Logan Burton (Sale Creek)

Austin Walker (Boyd Buchanan)

Honorable Mention:

Justin Havis (Whitwell)

John Vanatta (Marion County)

Josh Smith (Grace Baptist)

Q.D. Cox (Boyd Buchanan)

Ian Boggs (Copper Basin)

John Hall (Silverdale Academy)

Patrick Taylor (CSAS)

District 7A Regular Season Champion: Clay County

District 7A Regular Season MVP: Corey Hamilton (Clay County)

District 8A Regular Season Champion: Watertown

District 8A Regular Season MVP: Macio Gaines (Watertown)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 4A All-Region Team

Macio Gaines (Watertown) MVP

Corey Hamilton (Clay County)

Jonathan Brown (Jackson County)

Hunter Woodard (Gordonsville)

Christian Lauderdale (Trousdale County)

Allen Heaston (Friendship)

Kyle Hughes (Pickett County)

Taylor Edwards (Clarkrange)

Ty Jobe (Watertown)

Landon Baldwin (Clarkrange)


Honorable Mention:

Peyton Ragland (Jackson County)

Dylan Hurst (Trousdale County)

Dylan Carter (Clay County)

Jared Phillips (Monterey)

Austin Cherry (Clay County)