Nashville Fall League Championship Saturday Game Capsules and Final Scoring Leaders

The season has come to an end. Thanks for another successful league and I hope everyone had fun. Here is a recap of everything that went down on Championship Saturday at CPA






Michigan 77

Tennessee 60


Elijah Cobb (Riverdale) put on a remarkable performance with 15 markers and like a thousand blocks as Michigan captured the victory over Tennessee 77-60 in the opening game of Championship Saturday this past Saturday at CPA.


Adler Kerr (Wilson Central) led Michigan in scoring with 18 markers while Tyler Moore (Station Camp) added 14.


Patrick Garrett (Centennial) led Tennessee with 18. Robbie Rusciano (McEwen) and Damon Fann (Oakland) scored 13 each in the loss.




Kentucky 83

Indiana 76


J.J. Platt (Webb School) dropped 28 as Kentucky held on for a tough 83-76 win over Indiana at the Tennessee Prep Hoops Nashville Fall League's Championship Saturday.


Carrington Allen (Oakland) had a strong game scoring 19, Isaiah Poore (Centennial) scored 13 and Isaiah Jones (Hillsboro) finished with 12.


Matthew Schneider (Siegel) took game high scoring honors with a 30 spot. Zion Swader (Siegel) added 18 in the tough loss.


Elijah Vincent (Kenwood) chipped in with 14 and Alex Mitchell (Community) finished with 10.




Maryland 102

Florida 82


Derron Perry (Riverdale) and Jalen Page (Blackman) scored 35 and 28 points respectively as Maryland closed the season a very high note besting Florida to the tune of 102-82 in the 3rd place contest.


Konata Werts (Summit) added 22 in the win accompanied by Zoryn Harrington (Blackman) with 11.


Florida had four in double digits led by Kalen Benton (Blackman) and Price Trammel (Blackman) with 18 each.


Jaylen Wetzel (Siegel) closed with 13 and Tyler Erdman (Siegel) finished with 12.




Vanderbilt 86

Michigan State 81


Grant Slatten (White County) scored 18 as Vanderbilt overcame a massive 32 point effort from Dalton Marsh (Red Boiling Springs) and slipped past Michigan State 86-81 in the 2nd place contest of the Tennessee Prep Hoops Nashville Fall League.


Alex Garrett (Cookeville) added 13, Caleb Wilson (Cane Ridge) contributed 12 and Drew Cox (CPA) closed 10.


Jacqori Johnson (Blackman) finished with 21 points in the tough loss while Jalen Stayten (Blackman) added 10.




Ohio State 79

Auburn 76


D.J. Estes (Fairview) drained a three with just ticks left on the clock as Ohio State captured the championship in the Tennessee Prep Hoops Nashville Fall League with a 79-76 win over talented Auburn.


One of the best championships games we have had in the 10 years we have run the league.


Riley Byron (Nolensville) and Nate Bloedorn (Nolensville) each dropped 14 while Dusty Williams (Centennial) had 13 for the victors.


Jaylen Negron (West Creek) finished with 20. Montre Boddie (West Creek) finished with 19 for Auburn.





Derron Perry (Riverdale) 35pts

Dalton Marsh (Red Boiling Springs) 32pts

Matthew Schneider (Siegel) 30pts

Jalen Page (Blackman) 28pts

J.J. Platt (Webb School) 28pts

D.J. Estes (Fairview) 25pts

Konata Werts (Summit) 22pts

Jacqori Johnson (Blackman) 21pts

Jalen Negron (West Creek) 20pts

Carrington Allen (Oakland) 19pts

Montre Boddie (West Creek) 19pts





Matthew Schneider (Siegel) 30.8

J.J. Platt (Webb School) 28.8

Dalton Marsh (Red Boiling Springs) 26.3

Grant Slatten (White County) 22.0

Tre Carlton (Centennial) 21.3

Jordan Burchfield (Blackman) 21.0

Dusty Williams (Centennial) 20.5

Derron Perry (Riverdale) 20.0

Jalen Page (Blackman) 19.6

D.J. Estes (Fairview) 19.4

Zion Swader (Siegel) 19.0

Jaylen Negron (West Creek) 17.8

Jaylen Wetzel (Siegel) 17.6

Montre Boddie (West Creek) 16.5

Konata Werts (Summit) 16.4

Elijah Nije (Ezell-Harding) 15.4

Darrow Parrish (Hillsboro) 15.4

Ben Cyphers (Page) 15.2

Will Pruitt (Mt. Juliet) 15.0

Nate Bloedorn (Nolensville) 14.5

Carrington Allen (Oakland) 14.3

Jacqori Johnson (Blackman) 13.2

Tyler Erdman (Siegel) 13.0

Jalen Stayton (Blackman) 12.8

Patrick Garrett (Centennial) 12.6

Adler Kerr (Wilson Central) 12.6

Braeden Moore (CPA) 12.6

Damon Fann (Oakland) 12.2

Hanif Sharif (Blackman) 11.5

Truman Christie-Mizell (Currey Ingram) 11.3

Brady Brown (Summertown) 11.0

Malcolm Hamilton (Ensworth) 10.6

Zoryn Harrington (Blackman) 10.0