My Mr. Basketball Ballot

The playoffs are upon us and with that comes the voting for the most coveted Mr. Basketball award.

Here is my ballot for this season:




Class A

Derrick Spears (MTCS)

Levi Woods (Meigs County)

Desonta Bradford (Humboldt)


Class AA

Braxton Blackwell (CPA)

Jaylen Barford (Jackson Southside)

Jake Allsmiller (CPA)


Class AAA

Leron Black (White Station)

Chris Chiozza (White Station)

Daniel Norl (Kenwood)


DII/Class A

Nathan Moran (BGA)

Clay Hertel (DCA)

Rob Marberry (FRA)


DII/Class AA

Andrew Fleming (Ensworth)

Josh Bougher (CBHS)

Micah Thomas (Briarcrest Christian)