Ledford Grabs MVP Honors as Team Feltner Takes the Rocky Top Fall League Crown

Championship Sunday took center stage as the crowd prepared for some close contests with some buzzer beater action and a great day of hoops as the youngsters get ready for their upcoming high school campaigns.  







Team Conn 70

Team Coward 69

Marquice Fifield (Grainger) hit a driving lay-up with only seconds remaining on the clock lifting Team Conn to a hard fought 70-69 win over Team Coward in the opening contest at the Championship Sunday of the Rocky Top High School Fall League.

Fifield would finish with 15 points while Bryan College commitment Michael Cody (Monterey) had his best game of the season scoring a game high 26 markers in the victory.

Austin McKeehan (Cosby) closed out a consistent campaign dropping 18 in the win.

C.J. Gettelfinger (Grace Christian) was the top dog again for Team Coward with 22 points followed closely by Jordan Corvette (Knoxville Halls) with 17, Paul Arrowood (David Crockett) with 14 and Kolbi Billingsley (Sweetwater) with 13.



Team Derrick 62

Team Matthews 61

Dante Harris (Alcoa) was the fortunate recipient of an errant in-bounds toss which he converted for the winning score as Team Derrick pulled out the win over Team Matthews 62-61.

Harris finished with 18 markers on the day.

David Deacon (Lenoir City) had one of his efforts of the season dropping 18 in the tight loss.

Brantley Baker (Meigs County) added 13 while Connor Barnwell (Stone Memorial) finished with 10.



Team Booher 80

Team O'Hara 72

Sean Oglesby (Knoxville Central) and K.J. Hawkins (Karns) scored 27 and 23 points respectively as Team Booher closed the season with a couple of nice wins and an 80-72 victory over Team O'Hara.

Connor Jordan (Morristown East) added 15 in the win.

Myles Rasnick (Knoxville Webb) was top man for Team O'Hara with 24 markers.

Kendrick Holland (South Doyle) and Javonte Thomas (Oak Ridge) each added 13, Emory Lanier (Knoxville Webb) finished with 12 and Uriah Powers (Knoxville Webb) concluded with 10.




Team Upchurch 96

Team Morton 73

Luke Burnett (Heritage) put on a shooting clinic with a game high 25 markers leading Team Upchurch to a 96-73 win over Team Morton in the 3rd place game at Championship Sunday of the Rocky Top Fall League.

Akeem Odusipe (Knoxville Catholic) put on a dunking display and finished with 16 points. Jacob Llumbet (Maryville) and Joe Anderson (Maryville) added 11 points each while Jacob Giles (Maryville) closed out the scoring with 10.

Marcus Smith (Oak Ridge) led Team Morton with 20 markers.

Barron Nease (Union County) finished with 19 while Caleb Tripp (Powell) closed with 14.  



Team Sharp/Watts 80

Team Gillespie 72

In a battle of the leagues top two scorers, Trent Stephney (Bearden) scored 33 and overcame a 27 spot from Ques Glover (Bearden) leading Team Sharp/Watts to an 80-72 victory and a 2nd place finish in the Rocky Top Fall League.

Shawn Park (Gibbs), Shamarcus Brown (Bearden) and Justin Ketterl (Bearden) all finished with 10 points for the victors.

Drew Pember (Bearden) closed the season on a high note scoring 19 while Caleb Ball (Scott) added 13.



Team Feltner 75

Team Steinmetz 66

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian) dropped 22 points and garnered league MVP honors as Team Feltner overcame a furious comeback to defeat Team Steinmetz 75-66 and crown themselves champions of the Rocky Top Fall League.

Team Feltner behind the scoring of Ledford and rising senior post Brock Jancek (Knoxville Catholic) took a commanding 16-4 lead from the jump only to watch it dwindle away as Team Steinmetz staged a furious rally behind Trey Davis (Fulton), Jackson Hicks (Oakdale) and Edward Lacey (Fulton).

 The game remained close until the end when Team Feltner pulled away at the foul line.

Jancek would finish with 18 in the victory. Jordan Crawley (Grace Christian) hit several big shots on his way to 13 points while Darius Allen (Jefferson County) finished with 10.

Lacey was high man for Steinmetz with a game high 23. Davis added 18 and Hicks finished with 13.

Josh Berry (Fulton) and Davy Clark (Kingston) finished with 10 points each in the narrow defeat.




Trent Stephney (Bearden) 33pts

Ques Glover (Bearden) 27pts

Sean Oglesby (Knoxville Central) 27pts

Michael Cody (Monterey) 26pts

Luke Burnett (Heritage) 25pts

Myles Rasnick (Knoxville Webb) 24pts

K.J. Hawkins (Karns) 23pts

Edward Lacey (Fulton) 23pts

C.J. Gettelfinger (Grace Christian) 22pts

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian) 22pts

Marcus Smith (Oak Ridge) 20pts