Ingram Leads Squad to D-League Championship

The results are and a champion has been crowned. Championship Tuesday was a spectacle and helped usher in another outstanding season for the Rocky Top D-League. Game results to follow.





All-League teams including honorable mention selections, 3rd team, 2nd team, 1st team and league MVP will be announced in the coming days at and on twitter @tnprephoops


Team Gregory 108

Team Sewell 64


Deonta Lindsey (Knoxville Catholic) saved his best game for the finale dropping 25 markers as Team Gregory closed the campaign with a solid 108-64 win over Team Sewell.


Six players dropped double digits including Lindsey. Caleb Asbaty (Knoxville Catholic) added 20, Brandon Dake (Anderson County) finished with 18, Jayden Capshaw (Loudon) closed with 16, Jason Gainey (Knoxville West) punched in 12 and Jaevin Eliam (Knoxville Catholic) had 10 in the win.


Kaleb Walker (Powell) led the charge for Team Sewell with 16 markers.


Noah Brewer (Powell) and Lucas Garman (Maryville) finished with 12 points apiece and Tony Spadaphora (Farragut) added 10.



Team Keeton 88

Team Holt 57


Javen Barger (Oliver Springs) dropped a game high 23 points as Team Keeton closed the season with a strong 88-57 win over Team Holt.


Mason Keeton (Oneida) added 17 while Gavin Keeton (Oneida) pitched in with 11 in the victory.


Aaron Layne (Kingston) scored 19 to lead his squad.



Team Bridges 107

Team Webb 89


Reed Ownby (Sevier County) exploded for 49 points as Team Bridges brought home the victory with a 107-89 triumph over Team Webb.


Shane Cherry (Austin East) added 19 markers and played his best floor game of the season.


Cole Russell (Anderson County) tossed in 14 while Gavin Cox (Campbell County) and Travis Turner (Fulton) scored 11 and 10 respectively in the win.


Ben Lisher (Knoxville Webb) had his best performance of the season scoring 28 markers in the loss.


He was assisted in the scoring column by Riley Gladwin (Hardin Valley) with 16, Derik Smith (Fulton) with 13, Ben Brophy (Hardin Valley) added 11 and Nic Hodge (Hardin Valley) closed with 10.



Team Brewster 91

Team McGhee 75


Cade Capps (Stone Memorial) made a final push for league scoring leader dropping 39 points as Team Brewster closed the season with a handy 91-75 victory over Team McGhee.


Jason Coughlin (Knoxville Central) had his best game of the season dropping 16 markers while Lucas Erozon (Gatlinburg-Pittman) and J.D. Harris (Knoxville Central) each finished with 11 points.


Brennen Scott (Oak Ridge) had an outstanding game scoring a team high 30 points in defeat.


Ty Pryor (Rockwood) added 16 while Quez Thomas (Oak Ridge) closed with 10.



Team Green 79

Team Boles 67


Drew Branson (Grainger) led a balanced scoring attack with 20 as Team Green closed the season with a tough 79-67 win over Team Boles.


Joining Branson in the score book were Baron Sheetz (Hardin Valley) with 15, Javon Curry (Hardin Valley) and Dane Britton (Knoxville West) pitched in with 13 and Jailen Hill (Knoxville West) finished with 11.


JaMichael Blair (Bearden) concluded his strong season with a 24 spot in the loss.


Dominic Van Acker (Farragut) finished with 20.



Team Murphy 108

Team Rogers 81


Drake Ingram (Knoxville Webb) scored a game high 35 points as Team Murphy completed the season unblemished and captured the Rocky Top D-League championship with a 108-81 victory over previously unbeaten Team Rogers.


Cade Murphy (Union County) closed with 16 in the championship win.


Jalen Pompey (Knoxville Webb) finished with 16 while Isaac McNeely (Jellico) added 10.


Caden Windle (William Blount) and Grady Robertson (William Blount) scored 23 and 20 respectively for Team Rogers.


Drew Brillhart (Bearden) added 17 while Richard Bell (Northview Academy) closed with 13.






Top Scorers (Championship Week #6)

Reed Ownby (Sevier County) 49pts

Cade Capps (Stone Memorial) 39pts

Drake Ingram (Knoxville Webb) 35pts

Brennen Scott (Oak Ridge) 30pts

Ben Lisher (Knoxville Webb) 28pts

Deonta Lindsey (Knoxville Catholic) 25pts

JaMichael Blair (Bearden) 24pts

Javen Barger (Oliver Springs) 23pts

Caden Windle (William Blount) 23pts

Cade Murphy (Union County) 22pts

Caleb Asbaty (Knoxville Catholic) 20pts

Drew Branson (Grainger) 20pts

Grady Robertson (William Blount) 20pts

Dominic Van Acker (Farragut) 20pts


Week #5 Results


Team Boles 74

Dominic Van Acker (Farragut) 23pts

JaMichael Blair (Bearden) 21pts


Team Bridges 71

Reed Ownby (Sevier County) 22pts

Shane Cherry (Austin East) 21pts

Ryan McGhee (Anderson County) 13pts



Team Rogers 77

Drew Brillhart (Bearden) 22pts

Grady Robertson (William Blount) 21pts

Richard Bell (Northview Academy) 18pts


Team Holt 69

Brady Haun (Alcoa) 24pts

Cameron Mercer (Grace Christian) 11pts

Luke Cannon (Alcoa) 10pts



Team Brewster 97

Cade Capps (Stone Memorial) 44pts

J.D. Harris (Knoxville Central) 23pts

Lucas Erozon (Gatlinburg-Pittman) 11pts


Team Sewell 68

Kaleb Walker (Powell) 15pts

Grant Russell (Maryville) 15pts

Tony Spadaphora (Farragut) 13pts

Lucas Garman (Maryville) 12pts



Team Green 94

Drew Branson (Grainger) 24pts

Baron Sheetz (Hardin Valley) 23pts

Jailen Hill (Knoxville West) 17pts

Zane Brown (Carter) 12pts


Team Gregory 75

Deondra Lindsey (Knoxville Catholic) 27pts

Caleb Asbaty (Knoxville Catholic) 21pts

Brandon Dake (Anderson County) 13pts

Jaden Capshaw (Loudon) 11pts



Team Keeton 77

Javen Barger (Oliver Springs) 25pts

Gavin Keeton (Oneida) 16pts

Cooper Roberts (FBA) 16pts

Carter Nelson (Anderson County) 13pts


Team McGhee 74

Quez Thomas (Oak Ridge) 22pts

Kaden Brightharp (Oak Ridge) 18pts

Brennen Scott (Oak Ridge) 17pts

Ty Pryor (Rockwood) 13pts



Team Murphy 100

Drake Ingram (Knoxville Webb) 41pts

Isaac McNeely (Jellico) 14pts

Cade Murphy (Union County) 12pts

Eli Vickers (Knoxville Webb) 10pts