Hollander Snares MVP….Michigan Takes Nashville Fall League Crown

Championship Saturday was quite the adventure as the Tennessee Prep Hoops Nashville Fall League came to a close. Lets recap the action.





Kentucky 108

Ohio State 80

Kentucky waited until the final day of action to record their first victory of the season with a 108-80 triumph over Ohio State in the opening game of Championship Saturday at the Tennessee Prep Hoops Nashville Fall League.

Newcomer Kannata Werts (Brentwood Academy) filled in admirable for the myriad of missing players dropping 32 markers for Kentucky. Carson Deyo (Columbia Academy) added 27 while Myles Hamilton (USN) added 17, Connor Shockley (USN) scored 12 and Belmont commitment Grayson Murphy (Independence) finished with 10 points and a thousand assists.

Will McBee (Loretto) and Mike Parker (Page) scored 26 and 24 respectively for Ohio State. William Mizell (USN) added 12 while Danyele James (Page) tossed in 10.


Florida 77

Michigan State 68

Silas Clark (Cumberland County) scored 15 and Austin Jackson (Rossview) finished with 13 as Florida took the 4th place contest 77-68 over Michigan State. Mason McKnatt (Grace Christian) provided one of the highlights of the season filling in for Florida who was short players. The rising freshman shooting sensation dropped 40 points on 10 3's.

Damien Baugh (Cane Ridge) concluded an outstanding Fall League with 34 points for Michigan State. The rising junior guard will be a force to be reckoned with this season, mark it down. Drew Weikert (MBA) added 22 points while Will Nutter (MBA) finished with 14.


Vanderbilt 103

Indiana 72

Nathan Nelson (Blackman) netted 34 and Hayden Turner (Summit) dropped 31 as Vanderbilt rained the deep ball all day long besting Indiana 103-72.

Jeremiah Barr (Independence) led Indiana with 20 points while McKnatt scored 11 for his actual Fall League squad.


Maryland 97

Tennessee 77

Reece Glover (Franklin) pumped in a Fall League high 30 points as Maryland captured the 2nd place contest 97-77 over Tennessee on Championship Saturday at CPA.

Bryce McBride (Jackson Southside) added 26 while Dennis Stallings (White's Creek) added 24 in the victory.

D'Marco Holley (White's Creek), playing for the other squad to help balance out the roster, led the scoring with 28 points. K.J. Johnson (Marshall County) finished with 17 points. James Polite (Blackman) added 12 in the win.


Michigan 94

Auburn 90

Kellen King (Brentwood) scored a game high 27 points and Fall League MVP Caleb Hollander (Home School) added 19 as Michigan fought off a hard charging Auburn squad 94-90 to capture the championship at the Tennessee Prep Hoops Nashville Fall League.

A close game at the half, Michigan blew it open in the second stanza behind the deep shooting of King before Auburn closed the gap with a late rally.

David Smith (Cane Ridge) scored 13 for the victors while emerging sensation Devan Cambridge (PJPII) closed with 10.

Jacoyah Webster (Columbia Central) led a pack of six Auburn players with 21 markers. Coulter Dotson (Creek Wood) finished with 17, Jaden Lewis (Summit) added 16, Demontay Dixon (Summit) concluded with 14, Isaac Polk (Summit) had 12 and Syeed Anderson (Lead Academy) closed with 10.

Special mention for rising senior point guard Imani Starling (Ensworth) who kept Michigan in the game with his defensive prowess and passing ability.


Top Individual Scoring Performances:

Damien Baugh (Cane Ridge) 34pts

Nathan Nelson (Blackman) 34pts

Kannata Werts (Brentwood Academy) 32pts

Hayden Turner (Summit) 31pts

Reece Glover (Franklin) 30pts

D'Marco Holley (White's Creek) 28pts

Carson Deyo (Columbia Academy) 27pts

Kellen King (Brentwood) 27pts

Will McBee (Loretto) 26pts

Bryce McBride (Jackson Southside) 26pts

Mike Parker (Page) 24pts

Dennis Stallings (White's Creek) 24pts

Drew Weikert (MBA) 22pts

Jacoyah Webster (Columbia Central) 21pts

Jeremiah Barr (Independence) 20pts



Top Scorer's (Per game Average-Minimum 5 games)

Bryce Williams (Blackman) 28.0

Clay Washburn (CPA) 27.8

Grayson Murphy (Independence) 25.0

Coulter Dotson (Creek Wood) 23.8

Desmond Washington (Cane Ridge) 23.5

Jeremiah Barr (Independence) 20.8

Dennis Stallings (White's Creek) 20.6

Nathan Nelson (Blackman) 19.5

Damien Baugh (Cane Ridge) 19.3

Devan Cambridge (PJPII) 19.3

John Carter (Summit) 18.5

Jaden Lewis (Summit) 18.2

Corbin Daugherty (Independence) 17.5

Drew Weikert (MBA) 17.4

D'Marco Holley (White's Creek) 17.0

Ruot Monyyong (White's Creek) 17.0

Kellen King (Brentwood) 16.4

David Smith (Cane Ridge) 16.0

Will McBee (Loretto) 15.5

Mason McKnatt (Grace Christian) 15.2

Reece Glover (Franklin) 15.0

Drew Dibble (USN) 14.8

Demontay Dixon (Summit) 14.8

James Coe (Jackson County) 13.8

Henry Hankins (Antioch) 13.8

Austin Jackson (Rossview) 13.7

Carson Deyo (Columbia Academy) 13.5

Logan Miller (Rossview) 13.5