District Scoring Leader List…Better Late Than Never


Once again I have scoured the newspapers, faxes, twitters and other forms of media that come to my attention compiling a list of the top scorers in the state for each week of the season.


If you know of some scoring exploits or a scoring milestone such as 1,000 point club or something of that nature please email me at andre@tnprephoops.com and I will get this added to the next week’s story. 




If you know of someone who scored over 25 points and they did not make the list please let me know and I will add them to the following weeks list.


College coaches have told me this is one of their favorite features as it helps them get an understanding on the pulse of the new season.


This will be the district scoring list for all classifications. There may be a few make-up games in the mix but the list will run through the end of the district playoffs.


Ben Snider (Ooltewah) had made his final season a memorable one sliding past the 1,500 point barrier for his career.          


Rob Marberry (FRA) continues to collect the hardware for his final season. The Western Kentucky signee received his second consecutive nomination for Mr. Basketball and moved past 1,500 point for his career.               


Jaylen Barford (Jackson Southside) has his sights set on returning to the Class AA state finals and in the meantime the rising senior standout surpasses the 1,000 point barrier for his career.       


Jack Graham (Bearden) has been a steady force for the Bulldogs during his career. The senior guard puts his name in Bulldog history surpassing the 1,000 point mark for his career.           


Chad Cutbreath (Ripley) may not be someone that everyone knows but the senior guard made sure that the players at Haywood knew his name as he dropped 33 markers in the district tournament title game giving the Tomcats their first loss of the season.   


Landon Baldwin (Clarkrange) closed the regular season dropping a cold 31 on Cumberland County then saved his best for the district title game dropping 26 in the title game against PickettCounty.        


Nathaniel Collins (Bledsoe County) was a monster in the District 7AA title game scoring 31 points as the Warriors bested Signal Mountain.     


Marcus DeBerry (Union City) scored 25 as Union City took the District 14A tourney championship against defending Class A state champion and regular season champion Humboldt.




East Tennessee

Patrick Good (David Crockett) 44pts vs. Science Hill

Patrick Good (David Crockett) 39pts vs. Dobyns-Bennett

Clay Jenkins (Loudon) 36pts vs. Polk County

Logan Parsons (Cumberland County) 33pts vs. Warren County

Landon Baldwin (Clarkrange) 31pts vs. Cumberland County

Nathaniel Collins (Bledsoe County) 31pts vs. Signal Mountain

Brandon Krews (Walker Valley) 30pts vs. Soddy Daisy

Tyler Byrd (Notre Dame) 29pts vs. Sequatchie County

Josh Scudder (McMinn Central) 29pts vs. Polk County

Kendrick Thompson (Cleveland) 29pts vs. Walker Valley

Levi Woods (Meigs County) 29pts vs. Tellico Plains

Dustin Day (David Crockett) 28pts vs. Daniel Boone

Peyton Booker (Knoxville Halls) 27pts vs. Campbell County

Andre Wilson (Austin East) 27pts vs. Gatlinburg-Pittman

Landon Baldwin (Clarkrange) 26pts vs. Lewis County

Zak Carter (HardinValley) 26pts vs. Maryville

Dallas Fields (Powell) 26pts vs. Gibbs

Tyleke Love (Dobyns-Bennett) 26pts vs. David Crockett

Tyler Nichols (Elizabethton) 26pts vs. Sullivan North

Troy Whiteside (Knoxville Webb) 26pts vs. BGA

Jacob Cawood (Midway) 25pts vs. Rockwood

Dallas Fields (Powell) 25pts vs. Clinton

Patrick Good (David Crockett) 25pts vs. Daniel Boone

Tucker Greene (Carter) 25pts vs. Union County

Calvin Songster (Science Hill) 25pts vs. David Crockett


Middle Tennessee

Jackson Cary (Columbia Academy) 34pts vs. Culleoka

Wyatt Slagle (Upperman) 34pts vs. Livingston Academy

Christian Lynn (Goodpasture) 33pts vs. Gordonsville

Logan Montgomery (Collinwood) 32pts vs. Perry County

Isaac Edmondson (Creek Wood) 31pts vs. Camden Central

Layne Spencer (Waverly Central) 31pts vs. Lewis County

Chris Claybrooks (McGavock) 30pts vs. Hillsboro

Dylan Hedgecoth (Upperman) 30pts vs. Cannon County

Ryan Jones (Siegel) 28pts vs. Smyrna

Maleek Sain (Marshall County) 28pts vs. Page

Jacob Saunders (Cheatham County) 28pts vs. Harpeth

Jy'Lan Washington (Stewart's Creek) 28pts vs. Riverdale

Lucas Crismond (Coffee County) 27pts vs. Columbia Central

Tate Lowery (Cornersville) 27pts vs. Santa Fe

Daniel Norl (Kenwood) 27pts vs. Clarksville

Karl Olsen (Sycamore) 27pts vs. Westmoreland

J'Honathan Smith (Waverly Central) 27pts vs. Stewart County

Braxton Blackwell (CPA) 26pts vs. Cascade

Tyler Cunningham (White House-Heritage) 26pts vs. Sycamore

Wesley Durham (McEwen) 26pts vs. Houston County

Isaac Edmondson (Creek Wood) 26pts vs. Hickman County

Terry Holt (East Nashville) 26pts vs. MLK

Jaylen Johnson (Smyrna) 26pts vs. Siegel

Grant Warf (Santa Fe) 26pts vs. Cornersville

Kyle Anderton (Station Camp) 25pts vs. Smyrna

Will Holt (Cascade) 25pts vs. Page

Dylan White (Page) 25pts vs. Marshall County


West Tennessee

Justice Scott (Huntingdon) 39pts vs. Bruceton

Jamarcus Franklin (BTW) 36pts vs. Souslville

Demonte Person (Kingsbury) 35pts vs. Bolton

Chad Cutcreath (Ripley) 33pts vs. Haywood

DeSonta Bradford (Humboldt) 30pts vs. Lake County

Jaime Coleman (MAHS) 28pts vs. BTW

Marlon Hunter (Houston) 28pts vs. Kirby

Jerry Hurt (Memphis Overton) 28pts vs. Whitehaven

Rekiyas McCauley (Bruceton) 28pts vs. Huntingdon

Mikkel Normant (Fayette-Ware) 28pts vs. Lexington

Dewaun Fowler (KIPP) 27pts vs. MAHS

Kendall Smith (Hillcrest) 27pts vs. Oakhaven

DeAunte Houston (Bolton) 26pts vs. Kingsbury

Jerry Johnson (Houston) 26pts vs. Germantown

Demonte Person (Fairley) 26pts vs. Cordova

Antonio Rice (Fairley) 26pts vs. Sheffield

Keeton Bailey (Huntingdon) 25pts vs. Bruceton

Jessie Clemons (MBA) 25pts vs. Middle College

Marcus DeBerry (Union City) 25pts vs. Humboldt