DII Preview and Predictions


Finishing up our previews with the DII ranks.

For this group we will give our pick to win the championship in both divisions and list the top 15 players as all-region selections.


Region A

State Champion: Harding Academy

Region AA

State Champion: Briarcrest Christian

All-Region Selections A/AA

Leslie McDonald (Braircrest Christian)

Marlon Brown (Harding Academy)

Bobby Parks (St. George's)

Gary Pope (Ensworth)

Johnnie Williams (Braircrest Christian)

Jonathan Milewski (ECS)

Zane Gibson (Baylor)

Brendan Connolly (Father Ryan)

Taverres Jefferson (Ensworth)

Thad McHaney (Brentwood Academy)

Gregg Wooten (Braircrest Christian)

Miles Asafo-Adjei (Ensworth)

Drew Barham (CBHS)

Barry Brunetti (MUS)

Meiko Lyles (USN)

Honorable Mention

Dwight Tarwater (Knoxville Webb)

Bryant Reams (Lausanne)

Weldon Garlington (Brentwood Academy)

Daniel Parker (BGA)

Wesley Tate (Pope John Paul II)

Holden Mobley (MBA)

Dupree Lytle (ECS)

Julian Reese (Brentwood Academy)

Ricky Coleman (USN)

Nick Bravos (ECS)